Login to update your registration and submit abstracts.

No yet registered for this year's conference? Register here.


Download our latest newsletter here.

Or visit the archive.


The current Chairman is Dr Graham Smith, University of St. Andrews.

Click here to see a list of all committee members.

ESR Spectroscopy Group

Electron Spin Resonance Spectroscopy Group of the Royal Society of Chemistry

The ESR Group was founded in 1968 as a forum within the Chemical Society for scientists to share, disseminate and promote knowledge about electron spin resonance. In 1980 the Chemical Society and the Royal Institute of Chemistry, together with the Faraday Society and the Society for Analytical Chemistry were amalgamated to become the Royal Society of Chemistry, so that we became a special interest group of the RSC. We are also associated with the European Federation of EPR Groups.

front_pageThe main aim of the ESR Group is to promote innovation, share and advance knowledge, and to encourage applications of ESR in chemistry and a broad range of sciences and their applications. These aims are achieved with the aid of an annual international meeting, often with subsequent publication of research presented in a respected international journal. At the meetings, we organise prizes to highlight excellence in magnetic resonance research (the Bruker Prize and Lecture) and to encourage promising young scientists starting in their careers (the JEOL Prize and JEOL Student Lectures).