Save the date. Our next meeting will be 8th - 12th April 2018, Queen Mary University of London.


The December 2017 newsletter is now available here.

For previous newsletters please visit the archive.


The current Chairman is Prof Eric McInnes, University of Manchester.

Click here to see the list of all committee members.


Related RSC interest groups:
Molecular spectroscopy group
NMR discussion group

JEOL Prizes


The JEOL competition is open to PhD students in their 2nd, 3rd or 4th year and postdoctoral researchers in their first year (note that repeated applications from the same individual are not permitted). The 15 minutes lectures are judged by the ESR Spectroscopy Group Committee on the basis of the abstract submitted, the scientific content and the delivery. An engraved medal and monetary prize are kindly provided by JEOL for the winner, to be presented at the conference banquet.


The shortlisted 2016 lectures, selected on the basis of the abstracted submitted, will be announced after the submission deadline. The wine at dinner on Monday evening and refreshments at the subsequent wine reception are kindly sponsored by JEOL. The list of previous JEOL student lectures is here.